Nominations for Community Service Award| Judson University Christian College
Nominations Sought for D. Ray Wilson Community Service Award

(Elgin, Ill.  March 18, 2011) Nominations are being sought for Judson University’s annual community service award titled the D. Ray Wilson Community Service Award, which honors a volunteer in the Fox Valley for their dedication and community service.

Nominees eligible for the award will have volunteered for multiple agencies and devoted a concentrated effort of service on behalf of the agencies. Past award winners have included Nancy Schueneman, Jack and Marlene Shales, Murna Hansemann, Floyd Brown and Claire Ollayos. The award recognizes volunteers who are committed to making a difference in the Golden Corridor, which has been defined as communities of Elgin, East Dundee, Carpentersville, Sleepy Hollow, South Elgin, Schaumburg, St. Charles, Bartlett, Hoffman Estates, and Barrington.
The Award is titled the D. Ray Wilson Community Service Award in honor of the Fox Valley civic leader and former executive of the Elgin Courier News, who was instrumental in starting Judson’s annual Prayer Breakfast. The award will be given to the winner during this Judson’s Annual Prayer Breakfast to be held at 7:30 a.m., Wednesday, May 4. Tickets are $16 for individuals or $350 for a table of eight. The annual event attracts area businesses and community leaders, emergency service responders and pastors.
To nominate an individual for the D. Ray Wilson Service Award, visit or call Mary Dulabaum at 847-628-2089 for an electronic form. Nominations are due by April 14.

Judson University, Shaping Lives that Shape the World