Chapel | Judson University Christian College

chapel logo  

November Chapel Schedule (2012)

November

Friday, November 2
International Chapel

Monday, November 5
“A Different Look at Grace” – Prof. Larry Wild

Wednesday, November 7
Choose Your Own Chapel:
“Local Missions” – Rev. Jeorge Holmes: Director, Love Elgin Day – Thulin Performance Hall
Contemplative Worship – Chapel
FCA – Upper Commons

Friday, November 9
“They Will Know You Are My Disciples” – Cheryl Cornelius, Associate Pastor, New Zion Christian Fellowship Covenant Church, Dolton, IL

Monday, November 12
Stories from the Streets – Andi & Al Tauber, Emmaus Ministries, Chicago

Wednesday, November 14
Choose Your Own Chapel:
“Local Missions” – Rev. Greg Huguley, First Baptist Church, Elgin – Thulin Performance Hall
Contemplative Worship – Chapel
FCA – Upper Commons

Friday, November 16
“Just in Time” Class Chapels:
Freshmen – "Thinking Critically about God's Call," Kathy Barnette | Herrick Chapel
Sophomores – "Direction NOW! Discover and Engage Your Life Work," Jeff Caliguire | Thulin Performance Hall
Juniors – "Bringing God's Wisdom into Your Work Each Day," Tom Voigt | Lindner E & F
Seniors – "Directions at the Fork in the Road," David Cook | JUBU (Browne Underground)

Monday, November 19
Thanksgiving Chapel with alumni Ben and Sue Erickson

Wednesday, November 21
NO CHAPEL - THANKSGIVING BREAK

Friday, November 23
NO CHAPEL - THANKSGIVING BREAK

Monday, November 26

NO CHAPEL

Wednesday, November 28
Choose Your Own Chapel:
“Local Missions” – John Rosko, UM Advisor and Church Planter – Herrick Chapel
Contemplative Worship – Thulin Performance Hall
FCA – Upper Commons

Friday, November 30
Chad Negley, Director of Worship, Moraine Valley Church

 

Coming in December: Advent and Christmas chapels

Judson University, Shaping Lives that Shape the World