Chapel | Judson University Christian College

chapel logo  

October Chapel Schedule (2012)

October

Monday, October 1
Chet Cantrell, Director, Christian Activity Center, East St. Louis, Illinois

Wednesday, October 3
Dr. John Perkins, Founder, John M. Perkins Foundation for Reconciliation & Development, Jackson, Mississippi

Friday, October 5
Missions Trips Announcements for 2012-2013

Monday, October 8
“Finding Joy in Jesus Via the Renewing of Your Mind” – Dr. Brenda Buckley-Hughes

Wednesday, October 10
“Knowing Jesus as Judge” – Bruce Strom, Founder, Administer Justice

Friday, October 12
No Chapel

Monday, October 15
“Knowing Jesus as Savior” – Jason Acres, Pastor of Youth Ministries, Harvest Bible Chapel

Wednesday, October 17
“Struggling with Jesus’ Exclusivity” – Rev. Elliott Anderson, Dean of Spiritual Life, Westminster Christian School

Friday, October 19
“Discerning Jesus’ Calling” – Scott Kegel, Pastor of College / 20’s Ministry, Harvest Bible Chapel

Monday, October 22
No Chapel - Fall Break

Wednesday, October 24
“Walking with Jesus”

Friday, October 26
Founders’ Day* – “Charting a Course for a Better Tomorrow” – Dr. Paul R. Corts, President Emeritus, CCCU

Monday, October 29
“Walking Collectively with Jesus” – Casey Sundstedt, Dean of Women

Wednesday, October 31
Praise & Worship Chapel

 

Coming in November: Al and Andi Tauber of Emmaus Ministries with “Stories from the Streets”; alumnus Chad Negley; Prof. Larry Wild; Thanksgiving Chapel with alumni Ben and Sue Erickson; Choose Your Own Chapel; worship with the Judson University Jazz Ensemble

Judson University, Shaping Lives that Shape the World