Student Development | Judson University Christian College

Office of Student Life

Vision

The vision for Judson's Student Life is that every Judson student will:

  • Encounter God in a transforming way
  • Know their unique story and how God can use them to shape the world
  • Give back to the local and global community through service to others
  • Experiencing the life changing impact of a challenging mentor relationship

 

Mission

We exist to support academic excellence and lead students towards the fullness of whom God has made them to be.

Values

The Gospel: Jesus is our lead story

The gospel is at the core of everything we do. We recognize the need for redemption in our own lives and strive to lead a gospel centered movement that invites others into a redeeming relationship with Jesus. We will make multiple options available for students to grow in their faith, no matter where they are on their spiritual journey.

Holistic Development: Development of the whole person  

We desire to see transformation take place in the lives of our students and we will work to provide an environment that challenges them towards holistic growth (social, physical, intellectual, emotional, and spiritual).

Service: The least and the last

We are not here to garner more power, position, and privilege but rather to love and serve one another. We model our leadership after Jesus, who, being a servant, used his power and privilege to empower and serve others with compassion and humility.

Relationship: Life around the table  

We believe life is lived out best in community; therefore, we strive to care for our students in the context of relationships.

Student Life Staff

Dean of Students Elliott Anderson 847-628-1572 elliott.anderson@judsonu.edu
Director of Student Life Rachel Hamann 847-628-1568 rachel.hamann@judsonu.edu
Director of University Ministries Chris Lash 847-628-1565 christopher.lash@judsonu.edu
Coordinator of Chapel Branden Benskin 847-628-5051 branden.benskin@judsonu.edu
International Programs Coordinator   Joy Krispin 847-628-1546 joy.krispin@judsonu.edu
Coordinator of Student Services Colleen Jones 847-628-1561 colleen.jones@judsonu.edu

Residence Life

Lindner Tower Resident Director Branden Benskin 847-628-1562  branden.benskin@judsonu.edu
Ohio Hall Resident Directorand Director of Residence Life
and Housing
Aubree Flickema 847-628-5037 aubree.flickema@judsonu.edu
Volkman Hall Resident Director McKenna Haas 847-628-1562 mckenna.haas@judsonu.edu
Wilson Hall Resident Director Chris Drenth 847-628-1562 christopher.drenth@judsonu.edu

Wellness Center

Wellness Center Director and Dean of Students Rev. Elliott Anderson, MA 847-628-2467 elliott.anderson@judsonu.edu
Administrative Assistant Deby Brotzman 847-628-2464 debra.brotzman@judsonu.edu
Counselor Amber Randolph Ph.D., LPC, NCC 847-628-1109 amber.randolph@judsonu.edu
Counselor Carol DiDominicis 847-628-2464 carol.didominicis@judsonu.edu
Counselor Maria Rim 847-628-2464 maria.rim@judsonu.edu
Counselor John Kramer 847-628-2464 john.kramer@judsonu.edu
Graduate Intern Sara Brunsting 847-628-2464 sara.brunsting@judsonu.edu
Graduate Intern Tim Hotchkiss 847-628-2464 tim.hotchkiss@judsonu.edu
Physician Consultant Mark J. Thompson M.D. 847-628-2465 mthompson@judsonu.edu
Campus Nurse Susan Weber R.N., B.S.N 847-628-2465 sweber@judsonu.edu

Athletic Department

Athletic Director Chad Gassman 847-628-1579 chadd.gassman@judsonu.edu 
Sports Information Director - Men's Athletics Austin Anderson 847-628-1580 a.anderson@judsonu.edu
Sports Information Director - Women's Athletics Emmie Kearns 847-628-1571 e.kearns@judsonu.edu 
Academic/Athletic Liason Dr. Stuart Ryder 847-628-1582 sryder@judsonu.edu  

Judson University, Shaping Lives that Shape the World