Architecture Department - Faculty | Judson University Christian College

Architecture Faculty

 
Jhennifer Amundson
Jhennifer Amundson
Associate Provost
jamundson@judsonu.edu
847-628-1019
Dr. Amundson came to Judson in 2001.  Her areas of special interest are American architecture, modern architecture and aesthetic theory, and the history of building technology.
More Information >>
David Amundson
David Amundson
damundson@judsonu.edu
847-628-1025
David Amundson is an Assistant Professor of Architecture and the Director of Fabrication at Judson University. Prior to this role, he served 16 years as an adjunct instructor of Architecture and the Model Shop Director. Previously, he worked as a staff architect with architecture firms in Illinois, Delaware, and North Carolina. 
Stacie Burtelson
Stacie Burtelson
sburtelson@judsonu.edu
847-628-1022
Stacie L. Burtelson teaches courses in design and digital representation.  Her design and research interests include digital technologies, modern material systems, methods of representation and the communication of architectural form.
More Information >>
Alan Frost
Alan Frost
mark.frost@judsonu.edu
 847-628-1013
Alan Frost is an Assistant Professor of Architecture and has served as the Director of Fabrication as well as taught as an adjunct at Judson since 2011.
Sean Gallagher
Sean Gallagher
sgallagher@judsonu.edu
847-628-8522
Sean Gallagher is a practitioner with an office in Geneva, IL.  His interests focus on the potential for architecture to reveal and connect humanity with the created order through the tectonic integration of natural phenomenon.
More Information >>
Lisa Hodge
Lisa Hodge
lisa.hodge@judsonu.edu
Lisa A. Hodge has worked with renowned design firms and brings more than 25 years of experience to her new role of program director and assistant professor of Interior Design.
More Information >>
Tom Jeager 2014b
Tom Jaeger
rjaeger@judsonu.edu
847-628-2500
Tom Jaeger is an architect and academician with over 50 years of simultaneous service in both professions. He co-ordinates and teaches in the fourth year integrated architectural design courses.
More Information >>
Chris Lauriat
Christopher Lauriat
clauriat@judsonu.edu
847-628-1011

Christopher Lauriat is assistant professor of Architecture and assistant department chair. He holds a master's degree in Architecture from Cornell University and bachelor's degrees in Architecture and Environmental Engineering from Ball State University. With expertise in ecclesiastical and residential design, Lauriat continues his role as director of Architecture for Chicagoland design-build firm, Church Building Consultants. 

Christopher C. Miller
Christopher C. Miller
cmiller@judsonu.edu
847-628-1015
Christopher C. Miller joined the Judson architecture faculty in the program's third year, 1999. He has contributed to making urbanism an important feature in the program's character.
More Information >> 
Curtis Sartor
Curtis Sartor
Interim Chair
csartor@judsonu.edu
847-628-1017
Dr. Sartor has been teaching architecture for more than 20 years. His interests include sustainable design, environmental design, cultural anthropology, applied research methodologies, diversity education, African American and Native American cultures.
More Information >>  

Judson University, Shaping Lives that Shape the World