Architecture Department - Faculty | Judson University Christian College

Architecture Faculty

 
Curtis Sartor
Curtis Sartor
Dean
csartor@judsonu.edu
847-628-1017
Dr. Sartor has been teaching architecture for over twenty years. His interests include sustainable design, environmental design, cultural anthropology, applied research methodologies, diversity education, African American and Native American cultures.
More Information >>
Ian Hoffman
Ian Hoffman
Chair
ihoffman@judsonu.edu
847-628-1014
Ian Hoffman has spent his career in architectural and acoustic design committed to examining and understanding the curious interactions of sound and space, specifically as they affect the human experience.
More Information >>
KeelanKaiserTmb
Keelan Kaiser
kkaiser@judsonu.edu
847-628-1011

Professor Kaiser has been a faculty member with the University since the second year of the new architecture program (1998). He was the first architecture faculty member to receive tenure (2005).
More Information >>
David Ogoli
David Ogoli
dogoli@judsonu.edu
847-628-1018
David Mwale Ogoli joined Judson in 2001.  His areas of emphasis are design with climate, thermal comfort, energy-efficiency, architectural lighting and architectural acoustics.
More Information >>
Jhennifer Amundson
Jhennifer Amundson
jamundson@judsonu.edu
847-628-1019
Dr. Amundson came to Judson in 2001.  Her areas of special interest are American architecture, modern architecture and aesthetic theory, and the history of building technology.
More Information >>
Stacie Burtelson
Stacie Burtelson
sburtelson@judsonu.edu
847-628-1022
Stacie L. Burtelson teaches courses in design and digital representation.  Her design and research interests include digital technologies, modern material systems, methods of representation and the communication of architectural form.
More Information >>
Jeremy Lindsey
Jeremy Lindsey
jlindsey@judsonu.edu
847-628-1013
Professor Lindsey seeks to not only train the most capable beginning designers, but to also instill a sensitivity to spatial and aesthetic experience and their direct relationships to human perception and understanding.
More Information >>
Christopher C. Miller
Christopher C. Miller
cmiller@judsonu.edu
847-628-1015
Christopher C. Miller joined the Judson architecture faculty in the program's third year, 1999. He has contributed to making urbanism an important feature in the program's character.
More Information >> 
Sean Gallagher
Sean Gallagher
sgallagher@judsonu.edu
847-628-8522
Sean Gallagher is a practitioner with an office in Geneva, IL.  His interests focus on the potential for architecture to reveal and connect humanity with the created order through the tectonic integration of natural phenomenon.
More Information >>
Jae Cha
Jae Cha
jcha@judsonu.edu
847-628-1020
Jae Cha teaches at the first, second and graduate year levels in design studio. Her interests include third-world development, communitydevelopment, crafting spaces to serve local communities, and support of NGO work in remote regions.
More Information >>
Tom Jaeger
Tom Jaeger
rjaeger@judsonu.edu
847-628-2500
Tom Jaeger is an architect and academician with over 50 years of simultaneous service in both professions. He co-ordinates and teaches in the fourth year comprehensive architectural design courses.
More Information >>

 GoldApplyNowGoldContactUsGoldVisitCampusGoldCampusTour

Ryan Browne - Alumnus

Ryan BrowneRyan Browne, a May 2009 graduate of Judson's Architecture program, now works as a multimediographer for Cook+Fox, a New York architecture firm. Browne's photography for Cook+Fox has been featured in several publications, including TIME Magazine.

Preview Day

PreviewDayBanner

Visit campus and learn more about Judson's Architecture Program during our next campus Preview Day! Read More >>

Judson University, Shaping Lives that Shape the World