Chapel - November 2010 | Judson University Christian College

chapel logo

  

November - 2010


Monday, Nov. 1
Advancement Chapel - "Jesus Christ: The Ultimate Picture of Generosity"
 
Wednesday, Nov. 3
Choose Your Own Chapel
        Option A - Social Justice: "Invisible Children,"  Herrick Chapel
        Option B - FCA: "Athletes in Action ," Lindner Fitness Center
        Option C - Purity: "A Pure Mind," with Dr. Peter Sandberg, Eyrie (Wilson Hall Lounge)

Friday, Nov. 5
Dr. Tony Evans, Oak Cliff Bible Fellowship , Dallas, Texas
____________________________________________________________

Monday, Nov. 8
Praise and Worship Chapel
 
Wednesday, Nov. 10
Choose Your Own Chapel
         Option A - Social Justice: Jim Rosene, "Kids Around the World ," Herrick Chapel
         Option B - FCA: TBA, Lindner Fitness Center
         Option C - Purity: "A Pure Body," with Dr. Rachel Shannon, Eyrie (Wilson Hall Lounge)

Friday, Nov. 12
Dr. Gerald Borchert, Carson-Newman College: "Are Christians Captured by Jesus or Culture?"
____________________________________________________________

Monday, Nov. 15
No Chapel
 
Wednesday, Nov. 17
Choose Your Own Chapel
         Option A - Social Justice: Bruce Strom, "Administer Justice ," Herrick Chapel
         Option B - FCA: TBA, Lindner Fitness Center
         Option C - Purity: "A Pure Soul," with Kelly Skiles, Eyrie (Wilson Hall Lounge)

Friday, Nov. 19
International Chapel
____________________________________________________________

Monday, Nov. 22
Thanksgiving Eucharist Service - Dr. Jerry Cain and the students in the History and Theology of Worship class
____________________________________________________________

Monday, Nov. 29
No Chapel - The entire film "Invisible Children" will be shown this evening at 9:30pm in the Herrick Chapel

 

  

Coming in December: Christmas with the Chapel Video Team, Christmas Chapel


 

Judson University, Shaping Lives that Shape the World