Student Development | Judson University Christian College

Welcome to the Office of Student Development

Vision

Student Development is a community that intentionally seeks to lead students in Christ-like transformation as we encourage their pursuit of academic excellence.

Mission

With Christ at the center, it is our mission in Student Development to build transformational relationships in which students are developed holistically, resulting in God-honoring, globally-minded, responsible persons.

Values

Passionate Faithfulness  

The staff will serve God with all their heart, mind, body and soul and model a balanced, healthy lifestyle.

Spiritual Growth  

We will make available multiple options for students to grow in their faith, no matter where they are in their spiritual journey. These may include relational mentoring, chapel, small groups, workshops, retreats, meetings, and other suggested venues.

Servant Leadership  

Staff will lead by putting others' needs first without compromising integrity, authority, or student safety. At the same time they will be compassionate and show grace when warranted.

Academic Support

We will provide necessary programs to students who need tutoring, mentoring, counseling, and other personal, spiritual, and academic needs.

Campus Collaboration & Communication  

Student Development will communicate with all areas of the campus to continue to embody the mission of Judson University. We understand that the decisions we make affect not only our area, but all areas. We strive to develop strong partnerships with the campus and work in tandem with them.

Global Engagement  

We will encourage and develop student, staff, and faculty connections with others in our global community through mission trips, chapel presentations and speakers, campus-wide initiatives, small groups and other means that become available to us.

Student Development Staff

       
       
Assistant Vice President for Student Life Lisa Jarot 847-628-1572 ljarot@judsonu.edu
Associate Dean of Students   Casey Sundstedt 847-628-1567 csundstedt@judsonu.edu
Director of University Ministries Chris Lash 847-628-1565 christopher.lash@judsonu.edu
Coordinator of Student Services Rafael Heck 847-628-1546 rafael.heck@judsonu.edu

Residence Life

Lindner Tower Resident Director Ellison Cooper 847-628-5099 ecooper@judsonu.edu
Ohio Hall Resident Director Natalie Senatore 847-628-2099 natalie.senatore@judsonu.edu
Volkman Hall Resident Director Rebekah TenHaken 847-628-7099 rebekah.tenhaken@judsonu.edu
Wilson Hall Resident Director Ronnie Follett 847-628-3099 rfollett@judsonu.edu
       

Health Center

Campus Nurse Susan Weber, R.N. 847-628-2465 sweber@judsonu.edu
Campus Physician Dr. Mark Thompson 847-628-2465  
Counseling Center Director Dr. Don Ferrell 847-628-5051 dferrell@judsonu.edu

Athletic Department

Athletic Director Joel Cotton 847-628-1551 jcotton@judsonu.edu
Athletics Office Manager Jan Andresen 847-628-1580 jandresen@judsonu.edu  
         
Academic/Athletic Liason Dr. Stuart Ryder 847-628-1582 sryder@judsonu.edu  

Judson University, Shaping Lives that Shape the World