Student Development | Judson University Christian College

Office of Student Life

Vision

The vision for Judson's Student Life is that every Judson student will:

  • Encounter God in a transforming way
  • Know their unique story and how God can use them to shape the world
  • Give back to the local and global community through service to others
  • Experiencing the life changing impact of a challenging mentor relationship

Mission

We exist to support academic excellence and lead students towards the fullness of whom God has made them to be.

Values

The Gospel: Jesus is our lead story

The gospel is at the core of everything we do. We recognize the need for redemption in our own lives and strive to lead a gospel centered movement that invites others into a redeeming relationship with Jesus. We will make multiple options available for students to grow in their faith, no matter where they are on their spiritual journey.

Holistic Development: Development of the whole person

We desire to see transformation take place in the lives of our students and we will work to provide an environment that challenges them towards holistic growth (social, physical, intellectual, emotional, and spiritual).

Service: The least and the last

We are not here to garner more power, position, and privilege but rather to love and serve one another. We model our leadership after Jesus, who, being a servant, used his power and privilege to empower and serve others with compassion and humility.

Relationship: Life around the table

We believe life is lived out best in community; therefore, we strive to care for our students in the context of relationships.

Student Life Staff

Vice President of Student Success
Ginny Guth
847-628-1151
gguth@judsonu.edu

Dean of Student Life and Leadership
Aubree Flickema
847-628-1572
aubree.flickema@judsonu.edu

Career Development Coordinator
Colleen Jones
847-628-1561
colleen.jones@judsonu.edu

Director of University Ministries
Chris Lash
847-628-1565
christopher.lash@judsonu.edu

International Programs Coordinator
Andrea Sinnaeve
847-628-1546
andrea.sinnaeve@judsonu.edu

Coordinator of Student Services
Colleen Jones
847-628-1561
colleen.jones@judsonu.edu

Residence Life

Resident Director-Lindner Tower/Student Life Coordinator
Hannah Garratt
847-628-1568
hannah.garratt@judsonu.edu

 Resident Director-Ohio Hall

Melissa Hoegh

melissa.hoegh@judsonu.edu

 Resident Director-Volkman Hall/Director of Residence Life and Student Conduct/Housing Director

McKenna Haas
847-628-1567
mckenna.haas@judsonu.edu

 Resident Director-Wilson Hall/Student Engagement Coordinator

Cas Vela
cas.vela@judsonu.edu

Wellness Center

Counseling Director
Belinda Adame
847-628-1109
belinda.adame@judsonu.edu

Administrative Assistant
Sara Brunsting
847-628-2464
sara.brunsting@judsonu.edu

Healthcare Coordinator
Kristina Browne
847-628-2465
kristina.browne@judsonu.edu

Pastor of Staff, Faculty and Coaches
Rev. Elliott Anderson, MA
847-628-2467
elliott.anderson@judsonu.edu

Athletic Department

Sports Information Director
Austin Anderson
847-628-1580
a.anderson@judsonu.edu

Academic/Athletic Liaison
Dr. Jack Groppel
jack.groppel@judsonu.edu

Judson University, Shaping Lives that Shape the World