Student Development | Judson University Christian College

Office of Student Life

Vision

The vision for Judson's Student Life is that every Judson student will:

  • Encounter God in a transforming way
  • Know their unique story and how God can use them to shape the world
  • Give back to the local and global community through service to others
  • Experiencing the life changing impact of a challenging mentor relationship

Mission

We exist to support academic excellence and lead students towards the fullness of whom God has made them to be.

Values

The Gospel: Jesus is our lead story

The gospel is at the core of everything we do. We recognize the need for redemption in our own lives and strive to lead a gospel centered movement that invites others into a redeeming relationship with Jesus. We will make multiple options available for students to grow in their faith, no matter where they are on their spiritual journey.

Holistic Development: Development of the whole person

We desire to see transformation take place in the lives of our students and we will work to provide an environment that challenges them towards holistic growth (social, physical, intellectual, emotional, and spiritual).

Service: The least and the last

We are not here to garner more power, position, and privilege but rather to love and serve one another. We model our leadership after Jesus, who, being a servant, used his power and privilege to empower and serve others with compassion and humility.

Relationship: Life around the table

We believe life is lived out best in community; therefore, we strive to care for our students in the context of relationships.

Student Life Staff

Vice President of Student Success
Ginny Guth
847-628-1151
gguth@judsonu.edu

Dean of Student Life and Leadership
Aubree Flickema
847-628-1572
aubree.flickema@judsonu.edu

JSO Advisor & Assistant Career Coach
Rachel Hamann
847-628-1568
rachel.hamann@judsonu.edu

Director of University Ministries
Chris Lash
847-628-1565
christopher.lash@judsonu.edu

International Programs Coordinator
Joy Krispin
847-628-1546
joy.krispin@judsonu.edu

Coordinator of Student Services
Colleen Jones
847-628-1561
colleen.jones@judsonu.edu

Residence Life

Lindner Tower Resident Director
Hannah Tolentino
847-628-1562
hannah.tolentino@judsonu.edu

Ohio Hall Resident Directorand Director of Residence Life
and Housing

Melissa Hoegh
847-628-5037
melissa.hoegh@judsonu.edu

Volkman Hall Resident Director
McKenna Haas
847-628-1562
mckenna.haas@judsonu.edu

Wilson Hall Resident Director
Chris Drenth
847-628-1562
christopher.drenth@judsonu.edu

Wellness Center

Pastor of Staff, Faculty and Coaches Pastor of Staff ,Faculty and Coaches
Rev. Elliott Anderson, MA
847-628-2467
elliott.anderson@judsonu.edu

Administrative Assistant
Sara Brunsting
847-628-2464
debra.brotzman@judsonu.edu

Counselor
Amber Randolph Ph.D., LPC, NCC
847-628-1109
amber.randolph@judsonu.edu

Graduate Intern
Sara Brunsting
847-628-2464
sara.brunsting@judsonu.edu

Physician Consultant
Mark J. Thompson M.D.
847-628-2465
mthompson@judsonu.edu

Campus Nurse
Susan Weber R.N., B.S.N
847-628-2465
sweber@judsonu.edu

Athletic Department

Athletic Director
Joel Popenfoose
847-628-1547
joel.popenfoose@judsonu.edu

Sports Information Director - Men's Athletics
Austin Anderson
847-628-1580
a.anderson@judsonu.edu

Sports Information Director - Women's Athletics
Maddux Reid
847-628-1571
maddux.reid@judsonu.edu

Academic/Athletic Liason
Dr. Dana Pautsch
847-628-1149
dana.pautsch@judsonu.edu

Judson University, Shaping Lives that Shape the World