Judson Chapel | Judson University Christian College
Chapel 1

Judson Chapel

Here at Judson we believe in the life-changing power of the gospel in Jesus Christ. One way that we celebrate this is through the chapel ministry. The Judson family gathers on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays from 10 to 10:45 a.m. to worship together as a community. We enjoy inviting a variety of different speakers from local pastors, to bands, and even national best-selling authors. Want to know more about who we are and what we are about? We invite you to read the chapel identity statement.

Chapel Podcasts

Listen to highlight chapels on the Judson Chapel podcast via iTunes and follow the latest chapel buzz on Twitter using hashtag #juchapel.

Follow Us on Social Media





Upcoming Chapel Schedule

January Chapel

  • Wednesday, Jan. 13 – Stephen Miller Band
  • Friday, Jan. 15 – President Crume
  • Monday, Jan. 18 – PREVIEW DAY, MLK Day - Second Baptist Church with Rev., Dr., Trustee Nathaniel Edmonds
  • Wednesday, Jan. 20 – Ken Wytsma
  • Friday, Jan. 22 – Student Leader Chapel
  • Monday, Jan. 25 – SEE Series: See triumph (Colossians 2:8-15) - Chris Lash
  • Wednesday, Jan. 27 – Dr. Mark Yarhouse, Hughes Endowed Chair and Professor of Psychology at Regent University in Virginia Beach, Virginia - core faculty member in the Doctoral Program in Clinical Psychology.
  • Friday, Jan. 29 – Interview with Shauna Niequist (hosted by our very own Casey Sundstedt!)

February Chapel

  • Monday, Feb. 1 – Spiritual Enrichment Week: Lina Abujamra - FEARLESS
  • Tuesday, Feb. 2 – Spiritual Enrichment Week: Lina Abujamra - FEARLESS
    Upper Room: Lina Abujamra
  • Wednesday, Feb. 3 – Spiritual Enrichment Week: Lina Abujamra - FEARLESS
  • Thursday, Feb. 4 – Spiritual Enrichment Week: Lina Abujamra - FEARLESS
  • Friday, Feb. 5 – Spiritual Enrichment Week: Lina Abujamra - FEARLESS
  • Monday, Feb. 8 – SEE Series: See religion (Colossians 2:16-23) - Chris Lash
  • Wednesday, Feb. 10 – Jeff Donaldson, Harvest Bible Chapel, Elgin Campus Pastor
  • Friday, Feb. 12NO CHAPEL
  • Monday, Feb. 15 – PREVIEW DAY, Race Matters Week: Amena Brown
  • Wednesday, Feb. 17 – Race Matters Week: Dr. Soong-Chan Rah
  • Friday, Feb. 19 – Race Matters Week: Rev. Dr. Trustee Nathaniel Edmond
  • Monday, Feb. 22 – SEE Series: See death (Colossians 3:1-4) - Experience Chapel
  • Wednesday, Feb. 24 – Pastor Paco Amador, Pastor at New Life Chicago planted in Little Village (Lawndale)
    http://newlifechicago.org/littlevillagelawndale
  • Friday, Feb. 26 – Steve Carter, Willow Creek C.C., Teaching Pastor
  • Monday, Feb. 29 – SEE Series: See resurrection (Colossians 3:5-11) - Chris Lash

March Chapel

  • Wednesday, Mar. 2 – Professors Unleashed
  • Friday, Mar. 4NO CHAPEL
  • Monday, Mar. 7 - Friday, Mar. 11NO CHAPEL - Spring Break
  • Monday, Mar. 14 – Student Voices - Christina Ukachukwu
  • Wednesday, Mar. 16 – Student Voices - Roberto Pagan
  • Friday, Mar. 18NO CHAPEL - Architecture Symposium
  • Monday, Mar. 21 – SEE Series: See family (Colossians 3:12-15) - Experience Chapel
  • Wednesday, Mar. 23 – Judson University Choir Chapel
  • Friday, Mar. 25NO CHAPEL - Easter Break
  • Monday, Mar. 28NO CHAPEL - Easter Break
  • Wednesday, Mar. 30 – Imago Chapel - Matthew Luhn, Pixar Animation Studios

April Chapel

  • Friday, Apr. 1 – PREVIEW DAY: Efrem Smith
  • Monday, Apr. 4 – Student Voices
  • Wednesday, Apr. 6 – Choose Your Own Chapel (CYOC)
    FCA (Upper Commons)
    Praise and Worship (Thompson Center)
    Professor Voices - Jeremy Lindsay (Herrick Chapel)
  • Friday, Apr. 8 – Compassion Speaker: Sara Thebarge, Speaker, Author of “The Invisible GIrls”
    http://sarahthebarge.com/
  • Monday, Apr. 11 – SEE Series: See the other (Colossians 4:2-6) - Experience Chapel
  • Wednesday, Apr. 13 – Choose Your Own Chapel (CYOC)
    FCA (Upper Commons)
    Praise and Worship (Thompson Center)
    Professor Voices - Brenda Buckley-Hughes (Herrick Chapel)
  • Friday, Apr. 15 – Pastor Mark Bergin
  • Monday, Apr. 18NO CHAPEL - World Leaders Forum
  • Wednesday, Apr. 20 – Choose Your Own Chapel (CYOC)
    FCA (Upper Commons)
    Praise and Worship (Thompson Center)
    Professor Voices - Jeffery Carl (Herrick Chapel)
  • Friday, Apr. 22NO CHAPEL
  • Monday, Apr. 25 – SEE Series: See your place (at the table) (Colossians 4:7-18) - Chris Lash
  • Wednesday, Apr. 27 – Choose Your Own Chapel (CYOC)
    FCA (Upper Commons)
    Praise and Worship (Thompson Center)
    Professor Voices - Kim Budd (Herrick Chapel)
  • Friday, Apr. 29 – Chapel Drama Team Chapel

May Chapel

  • Monday, May. 2 – Celebration Chapel

Complete list of spring chapels

 

Judson University, Shaping Lives that Shape the World