Judson Chapel | Judson University Christian College
Chapel 1

Judson Chapel

Here at Judson we believe in the life-changing power of the gospel in Jesus Christ. One way that we celebrate this is through the chapel ministry. The Judson family gathers on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays from 10 to 10:45 a.m. to worship together as a community. We enjoy inviting a variety of different speakers from local pastors, to bands, and even national best-selling authors. Want to know more about who we are and what we are about? We invite you to read the chapel identity statement.

Chapel Podcasts

Listen to highlight chapels on the Judson Chapel podcast via iTunes and follow the latest chapel buzz on Twitter using hashtag #juchapel.

Follow Us on Social Media


  •  

  •  

  •  

  •  
 

Spring 2019 Chapel Schedule

January

  • Wednesday, Jan. 9 – TBA
  • Friday, Jan. 11 – President Crume
  • Monday, Jan. 14 – Q Series: Chris Lash - Uncommon answers to common questions - What should I believe about the Bible?
  • Wednesday, Jan. 16 – Q Series: Lina Abujamra
  • Friday, Jan. 18 – Campus Influencers Chapel
  • Monday, Jan. 21 – MLK Day: Second Baptist Church
  • Wednesday, Jan. 23 – Q Series: Cory Shumate, Campus Pastor at Christ Community Church, Bartlet 
  • Friday, Jan. 25 – Q Series: Hannah Gronowski, Generational Mobilizer at Generation Distinct
  • Monday, Jan. 28 – Q Series: Mark Bergin, Pastor of Painted Door Church in Chicago
  • Wednesday, Jan. 30 – Q Series: Megan Gillian, Director of Women’s Ministries for the Evangelical Covenant Church
 

February

  • Friday, Feb. 1 – Mad Skills Poetry Team with Chris Britton -  Poetry Event in the evening  
  • Monday, Feb. 4 – Spiritual Enrichment Week ("Forward") with Jon Jorgenson, author, speaker, spoken word poet, youtube publisher
  • Tudesday, Feb. 5 – "Forward" with Jon Jorgenson
  • Wednesday, Feb. 6 – "Forward" with Jon Jorgenson
  • Thursday, Feb. 7 – "Forward" with Jon Jorgenson
  • Friday, Feb. 8 – "Forward" with Jon Jorgenson
  • Monday, Feb. 11 – Nick Beyer, Youth Director at South Park Church
  • Wednesday, Feb. 13 – Songs and Stories: Beauty
  • Friday, Feb. 15No Chapel  
  • Monday, Feb. 18 – PREVIEW DAY; Beyond Colorblind Series: Propaganda, poet
  • Wednesday, Feb. 20 – Beyond Colorblind Series: Ray Chang, Ministry Associate for Discipleship at Wheaton College
  • Friday, Feb. 22 – Beyond Colorblind Series: Charlie Dates, Pastor at Progressive Baptist Church in Chicago
  • Monday, Feb. 25 – TBD
  • Wednesday, Feb. 27 – Praise and Worship
 

March

  • Friday, Mar. 1No Chapel  
  • Spring Break March 4 - 8
  • Monday, Mar. 11 – Will Series: Chris Lash
  • Wednesday, Mar. 13 – Student Voices mini-series: Speaker TBD
  • Friday, Mar. 15 – Clayton Keenon, Teaching Pastor at Christ Community Church
  • Monday, Mar. 18 – Will Series: Peter Hong, Pastor at New Community Covenant Church in Chicago
  • Wednesday, Mar. 20 – Student Voices mini-series: Rebekah Thompson
  • Friday, Mar. 22 – Choir Chapel
  • Monday, Mar. 25 – Will Series: Peter Hong, Pastor at New Community Covenant Church in Chicago
  • Wednesday, Mar. 27 – Student Voices mini-series: Speaker TBD
  • Wednesday, Mar. 29 – PREVIEW DAY; Laurel Bunker, Campus Pastor at Bethel University
 

April

  • Monday, Apr. 1 – Will Series: Chris Lash
  • Wednesday, Apr. 3 – International Chapel
  • Friday, Apr. 5 – Pastor James Ford, Pastor at Christ Bible Church of Chicago
  • Monday, Apr. 8 – Will Series; Greg Speck
  • Wednesday, Apr. 10 – Songs and Stories: Dependence
  • Friday, Apr. 12 – Jenny and Tyler, musical artists
  • Monday, Apr. 15 – Praise and Worship
  • Wednesday, Apr. 17No Chapel  
  • Friday, Apr. 19No Chapel - Easter Break  
  • Monday, Apr. 22No Chapel - Easter Break  
  • Wednesday, Apr. 24 – Ensemble Chapel
  • Friday, Apr. 26 – Praise and Worship with Josh Calhoun, Creative Arts Director at Central Christian Church in Beloit
  • Monday, Apr. 29 – Celebration Chapel
 

Judson University, Shaping Lives that Shape the World