Judson Chapel | Judson University Christian College
Chapel 1

Judson Chapel

Here at Judson we believe in the life-changing power of the gospel in Jesus Christ. One way that we celebrate this is through the chapel ministry. The Judson family gathers on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays from 10 to 10:45 a.m. to worship together as a community. We enjoy inviting a variety of different speakers from local pastors, to bands, and even national best-selling authors. Want to know more about who we are and what we are about? We invite you to read the chapel identity statement.

Chapel Podcasts

Listen to highlight chapels on the Judson Chapel podcast via iTunes and follow the latest chapel buzz on Twitter using hashtag #juchapel.

Follow Us on Social Media


  •  

  •  

  •  

  •  
 

Spring 2020 Chapel Schedule

January

  • Wednesday, Jan. 8 – Musical Worship with Christ Community Church Worship Band
  • Friday, Jan. 10 – President's Chapel
  • Monday, Jan. 13 – New Series Like & Subscribe: Habits - Chris Lash, Dean of University Ministries
  • Wednesday, Jan. 15 – Like & Subscribe: Money – Michael Fuelling, Pastor, Village Church of Bartlett
  • Friday, Jan. 17 – Like & Subscribe: Romance – Jeanna Jayne Perrine
  • Monday, Jan. 20 – Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration with Second Baptist Church
  • Wednesday, Jan. 22 – Like & Subscribe: Healthy Friendships – Courtney Wilson, Children's Pastor, Christ Community Church
  • Friday, Jan. 22 – Like & Subscribe: Talk About God – Cory Shumate, Streamwood Campus Pastor, Christ Community Church
  • Monday, Jan. 27 Like & Subscribe: Hear from God – Catherine McNiel, author and speaker
  • Wednesday, Jan. 29 – Like & Subscribe: Worry – Dr. Winfred Omar Neely, professor, pastor and author
  • Friday, Jan. 30 – Like & Subscribe: Sex/Sexuality – Chris Lash, Dean of University Ministries


February Chapel

  • Monday, Feb. 3 – Derrick Puckett, 2020 Spiritual Enrichment Week speaker, Pastor of Renewal Church Chicago
  • Monday, Feb. 4 – Derrick Puckett, 2020 Spiritual Enrichment Week speaker, Pastor of Renewal Church Chicago
  • Wednesday, Feb. 5 – Derrick Puckett, 2020 Spiritual Enrichment Week speaker, Pastor of Renewal Church Chicago
  • Thursday, Feb. 6 – Derrick Puckett, 2020 Spiritual Enrichment Week speaker, Pastor of Renewal Church Chicago
  • Friday, Feb. 7 – Derrick Puckett, 2020 Spiritual Enrichment Week speaker, Pastor of Renewal Church Chicago
  • Monday, Feb. 10 – Josh Calhoun, musician and Creative Arts Director
  • Wednesday, Feb. 12 – Songs and Stories
  • Friday, Feb. 14 – Hayleigh Smith, Musical Artist 
  • Monday, Feb. 17 – Beyond Colorblind Series - DA Horton, author and pastor of Reach Fellowship, Long Beach, Calif.
  • Wednesday, Feb. 19 – Beyond Colorblind Series - Ray Chang and Friends
  • Friday, Feb. 21 – Beyond Colorblind Series - Ray Chang and Friends
  • Monday, Feb. 24 – Praise and Worship Service
  • Wednesday, Feb. 26 – Alex Demczak, Leadership Coach
  • Friday, Feb. 28 – No Chapel 

Judson University, Shaping Lives that Shape the World