Judson Chapel | Judson University Christian College
 

Judson Chapel

Here at Judson we believe in the life-changing power of the gospel in Jesus Christ. One way that we celebrate this is through the chapel ministry. Typically, the Judson family gathers on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays from 10 to 10:45 a.m. to worship together as a community. During this season of COVID, Judson is delivering chapel differently through virtual Chapels and other means to keep our community safe and our groups small. We enjoy inviting a variety of different speakers from local pastors, to bands, and even national best-selling authors. Want to know more about who we are and what we are about? We invite you to read the chapel identity statement.

 

 

Chapel Podcasts

Past chapel experiences are available on the Judson Chapel podcast via iTunes and follow the latest chapel buzz on Twitter using hashtag #juchapel.

Virtual Chapel Experiences

To hear this year's chapel experiences, visit Judson's Presence App and register to access our virtual experiences: https://judsonu.presence.io/.

Spring 2021 Chapel Schedule

January Chapel

  • Wednesday, January 13 – Event: Departmental Chapel
  • Monday, January 18 – On-demand service with Second Baptist Church Choir, hosted by Rev. Pat Parks
  • Wednesday, January 20 – Contemplative Service at Herrick Chapel (live service, limit 50)
  • Monday, January 25 – On-demand service: Learning and Leaving 2020 with Pastor Dan Dominguez of Hope Culture Church
  • Wednesday, January 27 – Webinar: Kesha Kent

February Chapel

  • Monday, February 15 – On-demand service: Out of Context - Pastor Paco Amador
  • Wednesday, February 17 – Contemplative Service
  • Friday, February 19 – Race and Justice Series Webinar - Rondell Trevino of the Immigration Coalition
  • Monday, February 22 – On-demand service: Race and Justice Series - Pastor Peter Hong of New Community Church Chicago
  • Wednesday, February 24 – Race and Justice Series Webinar: Author and Speaker Ed Gilbreath, a partnership with the Office for Diversity and Spiritual Formation (Zoom)

March Chapel

  • Monday, March 1 – On-demand service: Out of Context - Kidsworld Pastor Courtney Wilson from Christ Community Church
  • Wednesday, March 3 – Department Meetings
  • Monday, March 8 to Friday March 12 – Spring Break
  • Monday, March 15 – On-demand service: Out of Context - Dean Chris Lash
  • Wednesday, March 17 – Wellness Center Session
  • Monday, March 22 – On-demand service: Coddling - Why Untruths Bring Us Comfort - Dean Chris Lash
  • Wednesday, March 24 – TBD
  • Monday, March 29 – On-demand service: Coddling - Why Untruths Bring Us Comfort - Pastor Cory Shumate
  • Wednesday, March 31 – RISE Chapel

April Chapel

  • Monday, April 5  Easter Break
  • Wednesday, April 7 – Department Meetings
  • Monday, April 12 Coddling – Why Untruths Bring Us Comfort - Dean Chris Lash
  • Wednesday, April 14 Wellness Center Webinar
  • Monday, April 19 – Webinar in partnership with the Office of Diversity and Spiritual Formation
  • Wednesday, April 21 – TBD
  • Monday, April 26 – TBD
  • Wednesday, April 28 – Outdoor Worship Service

May Chapel

  • Monday, May 3 – TBD

Judson University, Shaping Lives that Shape the World